Travel

I haven’t written for a hot minute, but I decided to do a short recap of the last six months in my life, and maybe/hopefully continue to write about the places I visit, perhaps even in a timely fashion.

So, I’ve been traveling! I’ve been to twelve states, one territory, and three countries, stayed in seventeen hotels and one house in the mountains, flown at least 35,000 miles, and driven at least 1000 miles. It’s been crazy and the last six months have flown by.

Here is a list of where I’ve been since July:

Ottawa, Ontario

Stowe, Vermont

Montpelier, Vermont

Olathe, Kansas

Banner Elk, North Carolina

Gottingen, Germany

Phoenix, Arizona

Los Alamos, New Mexico

Boise, Idaho

Jackson, Mississippi

New York, New York

Cleveland, Ohio

Grand Rapids, Michigan

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Macomb, Illinois

London, England

Portland, Maine

I’ll be back soon with my best and worst hotels, my favorite restaurants, and my favorite overall trips. I am going to try my darnedest to keep up with this thing, I really want to remember details of all the places I’m going. I don’t travel for work again until January, and I’m excited to have a little break, but also excited for the new year to begin because we will be going to some awesome places, including Colombia and France!

This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel

  1. Beth says:

    So excited to see an update! Can’t wait to read more about your travels!

Leave a Reply

